Cricket Highlights 4 U

Cricket Highlights

Afghanistan Official Team Squad vs India 2018 Announced, Shapoor Exluded

Official team squad of Afghanistan for Test match against India has been officially announced by the Afghanistan Cricket Board (AFG) to be played on 14th June, 2018 at Bengaluru. There are many big names from Afghan cricket who proved themselves in limited time are also included. Rashid Khan, the giant T20 master fom Afghanistan cricket team is also added in the team along with Mujeeb Ur Rahman. Two spinners are also part of Afghanistan Test team squad like Zahir Khan and Amir Hamza Hotak.

Afghanistan Official Team Squad (List)

  1. Ashgar Stanikzai
  2. Mohammed Shahzad
  3. Javed Ahmadi
  4. Rahmat Shah
  5. Ihsanullah Janat
  6. Nasir Jamal
  7. Hashmatullah Shahidi
  8. Afsar Zazai
  9. Mohammed Nabi
  10. Rashid Khan
  11. Zahir Khan
  12. Amir Hamza Hotak
  13. Sayed Ahmad Shirzad
  14. Yamin Ahmadzai Wafadar
  15. Mujeeb ur Rahman

Asghar Stanikzai would be playing as captain of this team who have played a stunning T20 cricket in the Indian Premier League 2018 recently. Although this team is not much experienced because only four players have experience to play approximately 20 matches of first class cricket format. Mohammad Nabi has been also added in the team.

Nabi has played the two seasons of Indian Premier League and the only Afghan player to get most capped first class player by playing 32 games. Shahza and pacer Wafadar has played 20 games, while the captain Stanikzai has played total 22 first class matches.

Shapoor Zadran is the most experienced fast bowler in the team who has been excluded for the tour, but he was selected for T20 match to be played against Bangladesh.

Updated: July 22, 2018 — 1:35 pm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Cricket Highlights 4 U © 2018 Frontier Theme