Cricket Highlights 4 U

Cricket Highlights

Australia vs South Africa 3rd Test Day 3 Highlights – March 24, 2018

Watch South Africa vs Australia 3rd Test Day 3 Highlights match played at Newlands, Cape Town. South Africa won the toss and they opted to bat first. SA vs Aus 3rd Test Day 3 Cricket Highlights, match reviews and final scorecard, all in one available at one stop.

  • Match: South Africa vs Australia 3rd Tedt Day 2 (2018)
  • Date: Thursday, March 22, 2018 – Monday, March 26, 2018
  • Toss: South Africa won the toss and opt to bat
  • Time: 08:30 AM GMT
  • Venue: Newlands, Cape Town
  • Umpires: Nigel Llong, Richard Illingworth
  • Third Umpire: Ian Gould
  • Match Referee: Andy Pycroft

South Africa vs Australia 3rd Test Day 2 Highlights


Australia vs South Africa 3rd Test Day 2 Review & Day 3 Preview:

Three of the main batsmen of South Africa put the team in charge beside the collapse of the entire crew in their 1st innings. Dean Elgar scored 141 runs, while AB de Villiers put 64 runs on board which helped the South African side to get some stable position.

On the other side, the Australian bowlers played an excellent cricket picking up the wickets earlier. South Africa maintained to score 311 runs in their 1st innings and now their bowlers are now doing wonders too. Australia’ trail is less than required and the credit goes to South African bowlers. Australia lost their 9 wickets on 245 runs. Cameron Bancrost scored 77 runs, while David Warner, Shaun Marsh and Tim Pain scored 30+ runs each.

Usman Khawaja, Stevent Smith and Mitchell Marsh did not event enter in the double figures. This is the reason that South African team is confident to paste a big total. Morne Morkel once again did a fantastic job by picking up 4 wickets. Kagiso Rabada also helped Morkel in destructing the opposition batting lineup and he picked 3 wickets. Vermon Philander sent three Aussies batsmen back to the pavilion.


South Africa Official Team Squad: (Playing XI Day 3)

Faf du Plessis (c), Temba Bavuma, Quinton de Kock (wk), Vernon Philander, Keshav Maharaj, Kagiso Rabada, Dean Elgar, Aiden Markram, Hashim Amla, AB de Villiers,  Morne Morkel.

Australia Official Team Squad: (Playing XI Day 3)

Shaun Marsh, Mitchell Marsh, Tim Paine (wk), Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon, Josh Hazlewood, Cameron Bancroft, David Warner, Usman Khawaja, Steven Smith (c).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Cricket Highlights 4 U © 2018 Frontier Theme