Cricket Highlights 4 U

Cricket Highlights

India vs England 2nd T20 Highlights – July 7, 2018

Watch India vs England 2nd T20 Cricket Highlights match played on 6th July, 2018. Ind vs Eng full match Highlights of 2nd T20 Cricket Match. You can also watch final scorecard and result with complete review and match winning moments highlights.

India vs England 2nd T20 Highlights

Match Details

  • Event: India Tour of England 2018
  • Match: 2nd T20
  • Teams: India vs England
  • Time: 05:30 Local | 10:00 IST | 04:30 GMT
  • Date: 7th July, 2018
  • Venue: Sophia Gardens, Cardiff

Toss Result:

England Won The Toss & Opted To Bowl

England vs India 2nd T20 Review

A breath taking game played between India and host England that ended up in the favor of English team as they defeated visitors in a tough contest. After winning the toss, the English team started working on their strategy. They gripped Indian batsmen strongly and did not allow them to make too many runs. Although openers lost their wickets earlier, but middle order batting lineup tried well in order to stabilized the position.

Virat Kohli, the captain played a responsible innings of 47 runs, but unfortunately he could not complete his half century. Suresh Raina scored 27 runs. MS Dhoni also utilized his experience and played a tremendous innings of 32 runs that helped his team.

In order to chase down the target of 149 runs, the English batting lineup struggled for a while, but the contribution of Alex Hales to the chase helped them to get successful. Alex played a stunning and match winning innings of 58 runs (not out).

Jonny Bairstow also played an aggressive innings of 28 runs. England won the 2nd T20 match 5 wickets with 2 balls remaining. The series is now leveled by 1-1. The upcoming match is very important for both these teams, let see what happens, till then enjoy India vs England 2nd T20 Highlights.

England Official Team Squad:
Jason Roy, Jos Buttler (wk), Alex Hales, Joe Root, Eoin Morgan (c), Jonny Bairstow, David Willey, Liam Plunkett, Chris Jordan, Adil Rashid, Jake Ball
India Official Team Squad:
Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Lokesh Rahul, Virat Kohli (c), Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni (wk), Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Umesh Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Cricket Highlights 4 U © 2018 Frontier Theme