Cricket Highlights 4 U

Cricket Highlights

India Vs South Africa 2nd T20 Highlights – Feb 21, 2018

Watch India vs South Africa 2nd T20 cricket highlights today match played at SuperSport Park. Ind Vs RS 2nd T20 video highlights available as well as the review and preview along with cricket expert prediction results and final scorecard with post match ceremony and winning moments highlights

  • Match: South Africa Vs India 2nd T20
  • Event: India tour of South Africa, 2017-18
  • Date: Wednesday, February 21, 2018
  • Time: 04:00 PM GMT
  • Venue: SuperSport Park, Centurion

South Africa vs India 2nd T20 Preview:

India stunned the opposition with their marvelous performance in the opening match of ongoing t20 series. Indian defeated South Africa in 1st T20 match by 28 runs, which is a big margin of defeats specially on limited overs format of cricket. The credit goes to Shikhar Dhawan who played an attacking innings consisted of 72 runs. His innings involved 2 sixes and 10 boundaries of fours with the strike rate of 184.62. On the counter side, the bowling side of South Africa failed to restrict India at low target and extended above 200, there for the pressure diverted on the batsmen.

In order to create a milestone, the toss helped Indian side a lot as they got the chance to bat first which helped them to utilize the pitch conditions in better way. Manish Pandey also played a helpful innings of 29 runs and he added the score rapidly playing limited balls. While chasing the target, Indian bowlers really bowled some unique spells including Kumar’ breath taking bowling spell.

On other side, South African top order played some responsible innings to give a fruitful opening stand which they did, but the middle order batting lineup could not handle that partnership and lost the momentum. Reeza Hendricks performed pretty well scoring 70 runs. For once he created a hope of winning, but the middle order batting line up was not willing to carry on and diverting the pressure. Farhaan also tried a bit hard to divert the pressure, but unfortunately that was late to organize a stand which could help Proteas to take on India and at the end India won by 28 runs and took the lead of 1-0 in Three-Match T20 series.

South Africa Official Team Squad

Jean-Paul Duminy (c), Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Dane Paterson, Junior Dala, Tabraiz Shamsi, Christiaan Jonker, Aaron Phangiso, JJ Smuts, Reeza Hendricks, David Miller, Farhaan Behardien, Andile Phehlukwayo, Chris Morris.

India Official Team Squad

Virat Kohli (c), MS Dhoni (wk), Rohit Sharma, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Lokesh Rahul, Dinesh Karthik, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Shikhar Dhawan, Suresh Raina, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jaydev Unadkat.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Cricket Highlights 4 U © 2018 Frontier Theme