Cricket Highlights 4 U

Cricket Highlights

Sri Lanka vs South Africa 1st Test Day 1 Highlights – July 12, 2018

Watch Sri Lanka vs South Africa 1st Test Day 1 Highlights match played at Galle International Stadium, Galle on 12th July, 2018. You can also get the final scorecard of Day 1 of SL vs SA 1st Test of the series started on July 12, 2018. Cricket Highlights of Sri Lanka vs South Africa 1st Test Day 1 with experts reviews and final scorecard till Day 1 Stumps.

Sri Lanka vs South Africa 1st Test Day 1 Highlights

Part 2

Part 3

Match Details

  • Event: South Africa Tour of Sri Lanka 2018
  • Match: 1st Test
  • Teams: Sri Lanka vs South Africa
  • Time: 10:00 Local
  • Date: 12-16 July, 2018
  • Venue: Galle International Stadium, Galle

Match Preview – Sri Lanka vs South Africa 1st Test Day 1

Two toughest teams from different continents are going to take on each other in this test match, in fact the historic tour may give something quite entertaining for the fans to enjoy. Both the teams are having young and talented captains as Proteas are being led by Faf du Plessis, while Dinesh Chandimal is leading the Sri Lankan team.

Although, the ball tampering led Dinesh Chandimal to suspension, but the Sri Lankan Cricket Board selected him and added Dinesh in the squad as  suspension is about to end. The Australian captain Steve Smith did the same thing (Ball Tampering) couple of months ago which made him suspended for a year, but Dinesh got a less punishment comparatively.

This test match is quite an important one for both these teams and now they have acquire a complete strategy that could have a combination of aggressive, attacking, professional and best techniques. The pitches may play vital role and they would obviously put a set back.

On the other side, the bowling and batting lineup of both sides are in form, but the Sri Lankan pitches turn over would be unexpected. So a tough tour is ahead and going to make some serious challenges for both sides.

Sri Lanka Squad

Dinesh Chandimal (c), Niroshan Dickwella (wk), Kasun Rajitha, Lahiru Kumara, Danushka Gunathilaka, Dhananjaya de Silva, Dimuth Karunaratne, Akila Dananjaya, Lakshan Sandakan, Kusal Mendis, Kusal Perera, Angelo Mathews, Roshen Silva, Dilruwan Perera, Rangana Herath, Suranga Lakmal.

South Africa Squad

Faf du Plessis (c), Quinton de Kock (wk), Dean Elgar, Dale Steyn, Theunis de Bruyn, Heinrich Klaasen, Tabraiz Shamsi, Shaun von Berg, Aiden Markram, Hashim Amla, Temba Bavuma, Vernon Philander, Keshav Maharaj, Kagiso Rabada, Lungi Ngidi.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Cricket Highlights 4 U © 2018 Frontier Theme